The Harry S Truman Coordinating Council (HSTCC) is a Regional Planning Commission created by Missouri State Statute 251.250. Members of the Truman Council are the cities and counties in good standing within Barton, Jasper, Newton & McDonald counties. 


The mission of the Truman Council is to promote human resources and educational opportunities, along with providing community, economic, and environmental planning and development to enhance the quality of life for the residents within our four-county region. Our primary goal is to provide communities with the best use of limited resources in order to meet local needs. 

Current board members of HSTCC.

Harry S Truman Coordinating Council

407 S Pennsylvania Ave

Suite 204

Joplin, MO 64801

(417) 385-7195

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now